This website makes use of cookies to enhance browsing experience and provide additional functionality.

13-15 September BOIR2019 - Global Challenge

Best of The Rest

Introducing Best of Italy Versus the Rest of the World

Best of Italy celebrates the passion, style, technology and design ingenuity of Italian industry throughout Emilia Romagna.

For one year only, Best of Italy invites owners of all marques to join in the festivities – sampling unrestricted roads alongside the good food, fine hospitality and passion of its people.



09:00 Convoy from the Grand Hotel Salsomagiore to Modena Race Circuit

10:30 Registration att the Modena Race Circuit
11:00–13:00 Exclusive use of Modena Race Circuit with track record attempt from BAC Mono

14.00 Lunch at Europa 92
15.30 Private Tour of the Stanguellini Museum
18:00  Return to the Grand Hotel Salsoamgiore

20.30 Dinner at Due Leone, Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore


07:30–08:30 Last registration at The Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore
09:30 Drivers’ briefing and departure from Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore

11:00 Aperitivo at Osteria Zia Valentina, Morfasso

12.30 Lunch at Michelin restaurant, da Faccini, San Antonio, Castel’Arguato

14:00  Leave da Faccini for a Dallara Academy
15:30 Exclusive Tour of Dallara Academy and Atelier

19:30 Unveiling WORLD PREMIERE – Racecar ATS RR Turbo, outside Terme Berzieri, Salsomaggiore
21:00 Awards and Cocktail party at Palazzo dei Congressi, Salsomaggiore (10 min walk)


08:30 Drive en convoy from The Grand Hotel to Cortomaggiore
09.00 Drivers briefing in Piazza Centrale, Cortomaggiore
10:00 Best Of Italy paddock
12:30 Lunch in Piazza Centrale

15.00 Farewells or journey on to Portofino/Rapallo

09:00 Il convoglio parte dal Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore per il circuito di Modena
10:30 Iscrizione al Circuito di Modena
11: 00–13: 00 Uso esclusivo presso Autodromo di Modena con il tentativo dell’azienda BAC Mono di battere il record del circuito.
14.00 Pranzo presso Europa 92
15.30 Tour privato del Museo Stanguellini
18:00 Rientro al Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore
20.30 Cena a Due Leone, Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore

07: 30–08: 30 Iscrizione presso Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore
09:30 Briefing dei conducenti e partenza dal Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore
11:00 Aperitivo all’Osteria Zia Valentina, Morfasso
12.30 Pranzo al ristorante Michelin, da Faccini, San Antonio, Castel’Arquato
14:00 Partenza da Faccini per la fabbrica di Dallara
15:30 Tour esclusivo dell’Accademia e dell’Atelier Dallara
19:30 Inaugurazione esclusiva del nuovo ATS RR Turbo fuori Terme Berzieri, Salsomaggiore
21:00 Premi e cocktail party al Palazzo dei Congressi, Salsomaggiore (dieci minuti a piedi dal Grand Hotel)

08:30 Il convoglio parte dal Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore per Cortomaggiore
09.00 Briefing dei conducenti in Piazza Centrale, Cortomaggiore
09: 00 -15:00 BOIR paddock e Parco Chiuso in Piazza Centrale, Cortomaggiore
12:30 Pranzo in Piazza Centrale
15.00 Addii o viaggio verso Portofino / Rapallo

A list of qualifying marques and models

Ariel            Atom
Audi            R8V10 RS3/4/5/6
Ascari        Ecosse
AC            Cobra
Apollo        Intensa Emozione
Aston Martin    Vulcan Valkyrie DB 5 6 7 8 9 11
Bugatti        Chiron Veyron
Bentley        GTC Continental Supersports
BMW        M1 3/4/5/6/7
Brabus        Smart Merc
BAC            Mono
Caterham    R500
Chevrolet        CorvetteC7 ZR1 Camaro ZL1 Callaway
Dodge        Viper Charger SRT GTS
Eagle        Low drag GT Spider
Ford    GT         GT40 Mustang Cosworth
Ginetta        Race/road cars F400
Hennessey    Venom
Honda        NSX I II
Invicta        S1
Iso            Grifo
Jaguar        XJ 220 XJR F Type SVR
KTM        X-bow
Koenigsegg    Agera RS
Lotus        Esprit Exige 3-Eleven M250
Marcos        LM500
Morgan        Aero 8
Mercedes    300SLR McLaren AMG
McLaren        F1 P1 720S
Nissan        GT-R
Noble        M600 M12
Pagani        Zonda Huayara
Porsche        918 Spyder Turbo GT2 GT3
Radical        RXC SR3
RUF            CTR Turbo
Quattro        Audi Pikes Peak WRC
Renault        Alpine A110 Spider
Spyker        C8
Subaru        Imprezza WR1 WRX
TVR            450 SEAC Chimaera
Ultima        M6 GTR
Vauxhall        Monaro Lotus Carlton VX220
Venturi        Atlantique
Westfield        Megabussa SEight
Zagato        Aston Lancia